Dots and Stripes with Zoya Nail Polish

I’ve been wearing a different color of polish every other day for the past several weeks. I’m a huge fan of Zoya Nail Polish, and back in April they had their annual Earth Day promo. I picked up 12 nail polishes for $4 each instead of the regular $8. I loaded up on the new 2013 spring collection, and selected shades from the summer 2013 collections.

I decided to try an easy dot and stripe manicure using all Zoya products. The three major colors are all from the Summer Stunning Collection. Beautiful cream shades that are a dream to paint on, and make my nails just come alive with bright color. I used Josie (green), Darcy (yellow) and Thandie (orange) for this manicure. I also used Zoya’s classic white and black in Purity and Raven for the dots and stripes.

I started with a base coat of Zoya’s Anchor Base Coat, then layered on 2 coats of color for each nail. Once that was dry, I used a striping brush to alternate the white and black stripes on the nails. Then on to the dots. I don’t have a large dotting tool. I realize now that I’ll need to get one. I’ve seen some great prices for dotting tool kits on eBay and Amazon. I used the end of a paint brush for the large dots, and a smallish dotting tool for the smaller inner dots. Then I covered it all with a coat of Zoya’s Armor Top Coat.

Dots and Stripes Manicure with Zoya Josie, Thandie, Darcy, Purity and Raven

Dots and Stripes Manicure with Zoya Josie, Thandie, Darcy, Purity and Raven

All in all, this was a very easy manicure. Everyone who saw it thought it was really difficult. It didn’t take much time at all. I thought my non-dominant hand would make a mess of everything when trying to paint stripes and dots, but it was nearly perfect. I didn’t have to re-do a single finger, and for that I was grateful.

What bright colors are you wearing for Summer? Would you ever wear a busy patterned print like this on your nails? Do you prefer short nails, or longer nails? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading, and have a great day!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Dots and Stripes with Zoya Nail Polish

  1. RaRa Reid says:

    Gorgeous! I love the 60s vibe. 🙂
    Ra ♥

Leave a Reply

