Manicure Monday

I changed my polish today because I had to try a new China Glaze glitter polish from their Wicked Collection.

I saw all the swatches from the Wicked Collection on The PolishAholic back in September, and remembered that I wanted the one called “Make A Spectacle”.  I picked it up today, and layered it over China Glaze “Argo” from the Capitol Colors Hunger Games Collection.

China Glaze Make A Spectacle over Argo

 

I love the extra shine and sparkle I get from the glitter top coat.

I’ve had Argo since Spring, but never wore it much because it seemed like a fall color to me. I can see myself wearing it a lot this season, and into winter. The more and more nail blogs I read, the more and more I fall in love with glitter polishes. This one is particularly pretty because of the hex glitter and opalescent sheen. A year ago I would never had said I was in love with anything glitter.

I’m not sure how long this manicure will last since I have a meeting with my boss tomorrow morning. I normally don’t spend much time talking with the boss, and he never sees my fun nails. What I should have done was polish them a very pretty nude or shell pink.

There is also a good chance I’ll just say “Who gives a damn!” and walk in with sparkly, glittery nails tomorrow morning. Let me know what polish shades you are loving this fall.

– Rebecca

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

  1. I think your nails look great! But the question is, did you wear them to your meeting?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

