Fall Foliage Inspired Nails

Orly – Buried Alive and Finger Paints – Flashy

Last week I had a friend ask about Fall colors for nails. She was looking for an orange that would evoke the color of Fall foliage. I only had one orange, and it was more creamsicle than Fall foliage. After her question, I couldn’t think about anything else than nails that looked like Fall leaves.

I didn’t want a literal translation in the nail art department, so I picked up this Orly color at Sally Beauty Supply along with the Finger Paint flake over the weekend during their 70% off sale. I paid $3.50 for both. I wasn’t intending the flake to go over the brown micro glitter, but on a whim, I put it on. I loved the way it caught the light and brought out the orange and yellow in the flake. Along with the gold micro glitter, it just had such a beautiful Fall feel to it.

I tweeted a picture to my friend and she loved it. I do too. I expect I’ll be wearing these two colors quite a bit over the next few months, either separate or together.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fall Foliage Inspired Nails

  1. Love the fall shades! Mine are super summery right now, I am in denial for sure!

Leave a Reply

