I Didn’t Need More Nail Polish, But I Couldn’t Help Myself

I have a Sally Beauty Supply discount card. I receive emails with their weekly specials, and got one on Thursday saying that they would have a clearance on some of their China Glaze nail polish. I managed to swing by the store on Friday with my two girls.

Here’s what I got: Foie Gras – Hunger Games Collection Harvest Moon – Hunger Games Collection I also picked up six shades from the China Glaze Safari Collection: Man Hunt – Safari Collection, Jungle Queen – Safari Collection, Prey Tell – Safari Collection, Elephant Walk – Safari Collection, Exotic Encounters – Safari Collection, Adventure Red-y – Safari Collection

I was excited to find these colors available at such a reduced price. With my Sally’s card, they were $1.64 each.

I also couldn’t pass up these two Orly colors in Decoded (slate grey) and Buried Alive (gold and orange micro glitter in a brown base) They were also 50% off the red tag price. I had someone on twitter ask about a good fall burnt orange nail color, and it reminded me that I didn’t have any. So I picked up Orly Buried Alive, and China Glaze Harvest Moon. It might be time for some nail art.

I also picked up some California Mango products. The Mango Buff was on sale, and the Mango Mend wasn’t. I already have the California Mango cuticle oil and love it, so it was nice to pick up a few more products. My hands have been transformed. I highly recommend these products.

Now, it’s just time to swatch them all. Maybe it’s better to send you to one of my favorite nail polish blogs. The PolishAholic. She swatched them months ago before they were in stores/salons. I picked up every single color from the Safari Collection and Capitol Colors Collection that I didn’t already have and I wanted. It was nice to get them all for $1.64 each. It almost felt like stealing. Almost.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

