Sparkly Mani

I had a little extra time on my hands today, and decided to put some extra effort into making my hands look pretty. I love blue polish, and I love dark polish. What could be better than a beautiful shade from Zoya called Ibiza. (I also have a special place in my heart for this shade, because I spend a very fun filled week on the island of Ibiza many moons ago.)

I also used Milani Jewel FX in Gems. It’s a multi colored hexagonal glitter that is just fun in a bottle. I’ve been keeping it on my feet until today because it’s a lot of look for me. I decided that I’d try it out and see what it looked like.

I used a small art brush to apply the glitter since the brush from the bottle was too big, but overall, this manicure was super easy. Base coat, dark polish, and small brush to apply glitter. Wait a few minutes and set with Seche Vite.

I’m hoping the crazy striped maxi dress I’m wearing will bring out the colors of the glitter. Let me know what sorts of manicures you’re sporting these days. I’d love to see a picture.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Sparkly Mani

  1. this is so pretty! I love it!

    • Thanks. Super easy. I should have put on two coats of the dark polish, but one seemed to work well. I did layer on the top coat pretty heavy since I was trying to smooth out a chunky glitter. This was a fun manicure, and I can see this look working well with several other dark colors I have in my collection.

  2. I love the half moon glitter, that is so pretty, and simple too!!! I just spent what seemed like forever marbling my nails whilst watching a very cheesy chick flick. It was fun, but I’m so out of practice, it took much longer than it used to. That will teach me. 😦

Leave a Reply

