June Birchbox Unboxing Video

I got home this evening to find my June Birchbox waiting for me on the bed. I was so excited. I wanted to open it right up, but it was dinner time. After dinner, it was time to start the bath for my 2 and 4-year-old girls. The bedtime routine takes quite a while. After everyone was safely tucked in bed, and I had time to open my Birchbox, I decided to do an unboxing video. This is my first time recording myself opening what was essentially a mystery box. I didn’t know what I was getting.

In about a week, I’ll write up a review of the products so you know a bit more about them if you’re interested in trying some of these products.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “June Birchbox Unboxing Video

  1. Freya says:

    Here you’re all worried about messing up and you do it like a PRO. Pshhh.

    You and I got the EXACT same box this month. Got mine on Saturday and I’ve tried everything except the Comedyne tan towels, which I’m saving for next week, too. I’m probably going to do a review video tomorrow. Oh, and the John Varvedos cologne. I have no idea what to do with that!

    • Thanks Freya. I have high expectations for myself, and I didn’t achieve them, so I still think there is room for lots of improvement.

      I love that we both got the same box. I never expected that to happen. Please tell me that the hair stuff will make my hair a new creature. Please tell me that it’s the answer to all my hair problems. Tell me that when I use it tomorrow I’ll look like a different person. I suppose that’s too much to ask, but you get my drift.

      Send the cologne to your Dad or brother. They might like it. If not, I’m sure you have a guy friend in the area who could appreciate it. Thanks again girl!

  2. I am at the office and trying to snoop your blog…but I can’t watch videos at my desk. 😦 Looking forward to the review post!

    • I understand. I can only watch what’s work related. Since I work in radio, I have to know about the latest and greatest in nearly everything. So it’s expected that I’ll be watching news clips, viral videos, and other stuff. I just couldn’t get away with watching beauty blog videos at work either.

Leave a Reply

