I Had to Try It

Yesterday I was at work, and instead of focusing on my radio show, I was on twitter catching up on some tweets I had missed over the course of my busy morning getting my girls ready for the day. The tweet I saw was about Emma Stone’s makeup for the MTV Movie awards. I really couldn’t care less about the MTV movie awards, but celebrity makeup for award shows always peaks my interest. So, I clicked. This is what I saw.

Emma Stone at the MTV Movie Awards 2012

She looks lovely, but the giant chubby lipstick in the foreground was what really caught my attention. I had to know more. It looked a lot like my favorite Chubby from Clinique. Since it had Revlon plastered on it, I knew it had to be less expensive.

Last night I did some shopping at Walgreens for laundry detergent because I knew they’d have the latest and greatest from Revlon, and I love their return policy on cosmetics. I spent more than I expected on detergent, but I managed to pick up a a Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Charm.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Charm

I told myself that I wasn’t allowed to pick up another red or coral shade. I have too many of those. I need to start trying more natural/nude shades. I know the ones that have too much brown make my lips look dead. So I took a gamble, and I like it. I’m sure the more I wear it, the more I’ll fall in love with it. It’s pretty, and subtle. Not what I’m used to in a lip color, but I need to branch out. My last 3 lipstick purchases were red, a bright coral, and deep berry pink. It was time to try something different.

Here I am wearing Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Charm

I like the way this chubby from Revlon glides on. It lasts pretty long, and for $8.99, it seemed like a bargain. I want to try different colors. This one reminds me of some of the shades on Betty Draper from Mad Men. That’s a good thing. I love her style.

January Jones as Betty Draper in Mad Men

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “I Had to Try It

  1. That’s a nice color on you.

  2. This color looks absolutely gorgeous on you – I really love it! And now I wish I had looked for those yesterday when I was at Wal-Mart. *sigh*

    • They’re nice. They have a bit of a minty feel to them, and last a long time. I still haven’t picked up another color yet. I’m waiting until my next paycheck for my next round of play money.

  3. […] was still looking for an orange shade for summer, so I went to the drugstore. I picked up another Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous. Revlon Rendezvous The Lipstick Gal in […]

Leave a Reply

