Summer Sun Protection

With the weather getting warmer and Memorial Day weekend here, I thought it’s time to talk sun protection. I live in SPF 50 or higher during the summer months. I wear large floppy hats when gardening, and always try and sit in the shade. I keep a tube of sunscreen in my purse just in case I need it for myself, or my kids.

You already know why sunscreen is important. The American Cancer Society has made sure of that. I’m here to tell you that aside from keeping your skin healthy, sunscreen can also keep your skin looking youthful. I’m sure you know that too. Most moisturizers have SPF 15 in them these days. But aside from your face moisturizer, do you put it on the rest of your exposed body when you’re headed for a day outside? If not, just remember that the older we get, the easier it is for sunspots and wrinkles to appear. All it takes is a little sun.

So, here are some great, stylish ideas for keeping the sun at bay this summer. I’ve also included some pretty bags to put your sunscreen and other essentials in. Be kind to your skin this summer. You won’t regret it.

Summer Sun Protection

Z Spoke by Zac Posen leather handbag
$250 – lordandtaylor.com

Vince Camuto logo bag
$198 – vincecamuto.com

Marc by Marc Jacobs tote handbag
£165 – harrods.com

Philip Treacy flower hat
£999 – harrods.com

Tom Ford cat eye sunglasses
390 CAD – eluxe.ca

Rebecca Minkoff sunglasses
$150 – rebeccaminkoff.com

J Crew summer hat
$35 – jcrew.com

Straw hat
$17 – kohls.com

Flower hair accessory
£2.40 – debenhams.com

Kate Somerville face moisturizer
$48 – sephora.com

Neutrogena sun care
$8.79 – amazon.com

Supergoop beauty product
$5 – sephora.com

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

