Zebra Stripe Manicure

I got this amazing box of Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips in my Spring Beauty VoxBox from Influenster. I had never tried them before because they cost more than a bottle of Sally Hansen nail polish. I wasn’t sure how they worked, and everyone I asked about it had the same misgivings about spending $9.99 on 10 days worth of nail polish instead of getting an entire bottle. I suppose you could say I have frugal friends.

I would’ve picked up a box of them if I had ever seen them on sale, but alas, I’m never there for a sale. Thankfully, the good people at Influenster and Sally Hansen sent me a free box to try.

My verdict is in, and I say they are so fun. My free box of Salon Effect Nail Strips was the zebra print called “Wild Child”. I should say, it’s a lot of look. This is not a print for the faint of heart. Thankfully I’ve been wearing bolder colors and nail art over the past several months, so I wasn’t scared off by the zebra print.

It took me longer than expected to get them applied because I was worried that if I rushed, I’d ruin them. Image

They’re supposed to last 10 days, but I don’t think that will happen. I use my nails like tools. I chip everything. Really. Everything. I can’t abide a chipped manicure, so I change my polish about 3 times a week. I’m hoping these will last about 5 days. It’s also a way for me to change my nails with my wardrobe.

Now that I’ve fallen in love with them, I suppose I’ll pick up a box of them every now and again when I want a fun print and don’t want to do the nail art myself. I really want to try these next. They’re called “Tattoo Much”.

Image

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

