Take It All Off

For years, I used to fall asleep in my makeup. I know. I know. That’s horrible. At the end of the day, I was just too lazy to wash my face. I know all the terrible things that sleeping in makeup can do, but I did it nonetheless.

My mom noticed that my skin was looking a bit older than usual, and asked me what was different. “Age” I joked. She pushed a bit, and when she found out I wasn’t removing my makeup before bedtime I received a box from her Lancome lady with everything I would need to bring my skin back to it’s former glory.

For the past two years I’ve been using the Absolue skin care line along with the Genifique serum. My skin is softer, and my wrinkles are less noticeable. The one thing that I received in the Lancome box that made all the difference was the Eau Fraiche Douceur. Because I don’t speak French, I’m going to refer to it as the Cleansing Water.

Lancome Eau Fraiche Douceur – Cleansing Water

I’ll take time at the beginning of the day to make sure my face is perfect. Straight out of the shower, I use my serum and moisturize. Then comes the makeup. I’ll retouch my makeup as needed throughout the day. By nighttime, I sure do need to take it all off and re-moisturize. This is where I was getting lazy. I’m always up late doing something. By the time I realize how late it is, I just want to fall into bed.

This is where the Cleansing Water by Lancome is perfect. I’ll put some on a cotton pad, and swipe it all over my face. It picks up everything. Mascara, eyeliner, lip liner, lipstick, foundation. EVERYTHING. The part I love is that after having wiped down my face with the cleansing water, I don’t have to rinse. My face doesn’t feel sticky, or tacky like some other cleansing cloths I’ve tried. It’s like I washed my face with pure water. I can just put on my night cream and head to bed. I’m still being lazy, but good to my skin.

Another thing I love to use the cleansing water for, is cleaning up mascara or liquid eyeliner when I get a little over zealous. I put a little bit on a Q-tip and spot clean the excess liner or mascara. Instant perfection. I can never see where I removed the excess mess from, because there is no residue. I just continue on with my makeup application.

I know it’s a pricey product at $37 for 6.8 oz, but I can’t do without it. It makes taking off my makeup a breeze.

I’d love to hear about the one product you can’t live with out. Which one is your favorite, and why?

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Take It All Off

  1. I am so awful at removing my makeup, I really need to start making it a priority. I have always hated oily make up removers or ones that make you need to wash your face. I love the sound of this product and am thinking I should definitely try it out. Thanks for the post!!

  2. muddledmom says:

    I always take my makeup off but I don’t think it’s helped with aging! One thing I can’t live without–lipstick or tinted lip balm. I look dead without something on my lips.

    • I’m a huge fan of lip products. I LOVE lipstick, tinted lip balm, even Vaseline in a pinch.

      I suppose makeup removal hasn’t helped with aging as much as putting on a night cream has. I would never put on a night cream without taking off my makeup. So in a way, my skin feel and look better for taking off my makeup.

      Thanks for the comment Muddlemom.

  3. […] (my Lancome lady) told me about the upcoming gift with purchase when I stopped in for more of the Cleansing Water I’m in love with. She set up a pre-sale for me. I paid for my items in advance, and she held […]

Leave a Reply

