Wait! I Can’t Afford That.

I realized in my last post I put some things on my Polyvore set that I truly couldn’t afford. The Vera Wang sandals, the Kate Spade necklace, and Jose and Maria Barerra earrings. They are all luxury item. I know even some of the cosmetics are expensive, but they are more in my price range.

I decided to go and have a look around for affordable statement necklaces. Fun jewelry that brings out your style extrovert. With two exceptions, every single one of these are under $100. Most of them are under $80. The two that are over $100 are so worth it.

These necklaces can be worn with just about anything. Imagine a fun pair of jeans, white t-shirt, wedges and one of these beauties. Pair these with a beautiful slip dress, or maxi dress. They would work just as well with dress slacks, a crisp white or solid colored dress shirt and heels. They could also bring some serious attention to your going out outfit.

Even though I gravitate to the expensive luxury items, I still know how to find great accessories in my price range. Next up, jeweled sandals.

Okay, so maybe the Marc by Marc Jacobs is a bit pricey. It made my list because it was originally $268. It seemed like such a bargain, and I LOVE it. I know, I can’t afford it either, but a girl can dream. Right?
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

