Winter to Spring Wardrobe

The weather is changing, and I’m having a bit of a difficult time adjusting. One day I need a wool coat, one day I’m in short sleeves and sunglasses. I know that the best way to handle the weather change is layers. I’ve decided to pair fun tops with cardigans. A top that would be far too chilly to wear without an extra layer. I was looking for a distinctive feature. I loved these two tops because of the frills, and the fun print.

Same Purse, two different looks
I don’t frequently wear clothes quite this dressy because I work in radio. No one sees me, so I often wear jeans, dressy shirts, and nice shoes. Yesterday I picked up a sparkly top and cardigan to go with my favorite pair of jeans. The studded top really reminded me of spring because of the beautiful nude color. I paired it with a chocolate brown short sleeved cardigan. I already have the perfect jeans, and my favorite pair of Dansko studded, heeled clogs. Here’s what I got yesterday, just ignore the bright pink top under the cardigan.
New Outfit 3-11-12
The earrings in the set are an approximation of what I would wear. Here is where I admit that I make much of my own jewelry, and all of my own earrings. Here’s a picture of the earrings I’d wear with this outfit.

Smokey Quartz Briolette earrings with silver wire

So if you’re looking for a good way to transition from winter to spring, think of a fun, eye catching top with a cardigan. Don’t be afraid of color, and remember to layer. Spring is my favorite season. I can’t wait.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Winter to Spring Wardrobe

  1. calmyourbeans says:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  2. Freya says:

    That camel colored cardigan is exactly the ballet wrap sweater I’ve been looking for. *sigh* So pretty.

Leave a Reply

