Vintage Hair?

I remember watching “Gone with the Wind” at age 5.It made a huge impression on me. I instantly fell in love with movies from the Golden Age of Hollywood. I knew the names Bette Davis, Joan Crawford, Jean Harlow, Irene Dunne, and Vivian Leigh before first grade. In middle school, I always won when we got the “old” movie category in Scattergories. When I discovered American Movie Classics in the late 80s I was in heaven. I watched every Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire movie ever made. I got to know Don Ameche and Claudette Colbert. I fell in love with Carry Grant just like every young girl should.  He took a back seat to Clark Gable who already owned my heart.

This morning, as I was getting dressed I got inspired to try a vintage hairstyle. Of course it’s nothing like what I saw in my favorite black and while films, but I thought I’d share it with you none the less. Let me know what you think.

Rebecca.

Vintage inspired updo

P.S. I still miss the AMC of the late 80s. TMC is okay, but not the same. I am glad there is an outlet for classic films. My favorite colors are Black and White.

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Vintage Hair?

  1. Freya says:

    Oh, my goodness! SO PRETTY! That is a fantastic look on you. I love it!

    • Thank you Freya. I’ve been blanking out on what to blog about, and then realized it could be about the things I do every day: hairdo for church. I’ll admit, everyone was staring. I’m sure it was because my grey eye shadow turned out to look more blue than grey on me. Epic fail.

  2. Sassysmart says:

    Anf you’ll be adding a tutorial on how to create this hairstyle, RIGHT???? 😉

Leave a Reply

