How it all Started

The truth is, I’m a 37-year-old mom of two. I’m tired. I’d rather sleep than get up and spend time looking like a person. I’m totally rocking the sloppy mom look. This needs to change. Now.

I don’t remember what it feels like to spend time doing my hair, or putting on make up. I haven’t worn high heels in nearly 5 years. Yes, I know having kids will change your world, but this is crazy. I’ve decided that it’s time to reclaim my sophisticated feminine side. My birthday was 2 weeks ago, and since then I’ve ordered two boxes from Sephora.com, one from Zoya.com, and signed up for “Little Black Bag”.

I’m attempting to spend this year looking like a woman, not a tired mommy zombie. Time to dust off the high heels, pull out the red lipstick, and bring on the bling.  “Good-bye Tired Mommy, Hello Gorgeous!”

Rebecca

http://sephora.com/

Buxom Lip Polish deluxe sample in Katie,Two Faced Primed and Poreless primer, Fresh Sugar Kisses mini lip duo, Nars blush in Orgasm, tarte emphasEYES inner rim brightener, Two Faced Shadow Brushes
Kat Von D True Romance Eye Shadow in Sinner, Sephora Glass Nail File, Tweezerman Pushy with Nail Cleaner

http://zoya.com/

Zoya nail polishes in (left to right) Salma, Carmen, Jana, Trixie

http://www.littleblackbag.com/landing

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “How it all Started

  1. […] been fun. I started this blog as a way to encourage myself to stop leaving the house looking like a Mommy Zombie. In the past year I have acquired not only lots of fun cosmetics, but I’ve finally […]

Leave a Reply

